Video explainer · Hinglish
IBPS AFO Cut Off 2026 Explained (Video, 6:37)
Every official figure from the IBPS notice: how the score is made, all four sectional cut-offs, the overall cut-off for each category including PwBD, and two worked examples. Jump straight to your category.
In a hurry? · 85 seconds
The cut-off in one Short
Overall 63.50 and 60.75, the Professional Knowledge minimum, all four PwBD figures and one example. Share it with a friend who wrote the Prelims.
IBPS AFO cut-off 2026: stage by stage
Prelims (sectional + overall) → Mains → Interview → Final selection. Official figures come only from IBPS documents; anything else is in a yellow box marked unofficial. Every PwBD category: full official tables below.
The official IBPS AFO Prelims cut-off 2026 is out
IBPS published the CRP SPL-XVI Prelims cut-offs for every Specialist Officer post on 22 October 2026 (Process for Arriving at Scores). The Agriculture Field Officer (Scale-I) figures are below, exactly as in the IBPS document.
IBPS AFO Sectional Cut Off 2026
Official: four tests, four minimums.
Each test has its own cut-off, and Professional Knowledge (new in 2026) carries double marks.
25 marks
25 Q · 20 min
25 marks
25 Q · 20 min
25 marks
25 Q · 20 min
50 marks
25 Q · 20 min
| Test | Out of | EWS / General | SC / ST / OBC / PwBD |
|---|---|---|---|
| English Language | 25 | 11.25 | 8.25 |
| Reasoning | 25 | 6.00 | 3.00 |
| Quantitative Aptitude | 25 | 8.00 | 5.00 |
| Professional Knowledge | 50 | 16.50 | 12.50 |
| Overall (total) | 125 | 63.50 | by category → |
IBPS gives one sectional figure for SC/ST/OBC(NCL)/PwBD and one for EWS/General. The IBPS document names test 3 "General Awareness with Special Reference to Banking Industry/Quantitative Aptitude" (one name for all posts); for AFO it is the Quantitative Aptitude test. Source: IBPS: Process for arriving at scores, Prelims CRP-SPL-XVI (PDF).
IBPS AFO Prelims Cut Off 2026 (Category-wise)
Official overall cut-off, out of 125.
Out of 125, after negative marking. Source: IBPS, 22 October 2026.
| Category | Cut-off (of 125) |
|---|---|
| UR (General) | 63.50 |
| OBC (NCL) | 63.50 |
| EWS | 63.50 |
| SC | 63.50 |
| ST | 60.75 |
| PwBD-HI | 39.00 |
| PwBD-OC | 40.25 |
| PwBD-VI | 45.50 |
| PwBD-ID | 49.75 |
What the 2026 Prelims cut-off tells you
- 63.50 of 125 is about 51% of the total, the same figure for General, OBC, EWS and SC; ST needed 60.75.
- Professional Knowledge carries 50 of the 125 marks and has the highest sectional minimum: 16.50 (General) and 12.50 (reserved).
- Reasoning had the lowest sectional minimum: 6.00 (General) and 3.00 (reserved).
- Older Prelims cut-offs (2023–2025) used a different pattern without Professional Knowledge, so they aren't directly comparable.
How you qualify for the Mains
- Clear every test. Miss the minimum in one test and you're out, even with a high total.
- Clear the overall cut-off for your category (UR, OBC, EWS, SC, ST, PwBD).
- Negative marking: one-fourth of the question's marks per wrong answer (0.25 for 1-mark, 0.50 for a 2-mark Professional Knowledge question).
- The Prelims is qualifying only: its marks don't count in the final merit.
Previous years only. IBPS didn't publish AFO Prelims cut-offs for 2023–2025 as public documents. These figures were gathered from student feedback and compiled by adda247. They may be wrong, and they use the old pattern (no Professional Knowledge), so compare them with 2026 only as a rough trend.
Out of 125, old pattern without Professional Knowledge.
| Test | Out of | Reserved* | General |
|---|---|---|---|
| English Language | 25 | 7.75 | 10.50 |
| Reasoning | 50 | 4.25 | 8.25 |
| Quantitative Aptitude | 50 | 7.25 | 11.25 |
Prelims overall cut-off by year (unofficial, out of 125): 2023: UR 36.88, ST 34.13 · 2024: UR 51, ST 46 · 2025: UR 50.13, ST 45.63. In these years UR, OBC and SC had the same cut-off. *Reserved = SC/ST/OBC/PwBD; General includes EWS.
IBPS AFO Mains 2026: 1 November 2026 (tentative) · 9 days left
The Mains cut-off comes after the Mains result (November 2026, tentative). In 2026 every test needs a minimum score, and the merit list for interview is based on the Professional Knowledge score.
Everything except Professional Knowledge is qualifying.
30 marks
30 Q · 25 min
40 marks
40 Q · 35 min
30 marks
30 Q · 25 min
100 marks
50 Q · 40 min
25 marks
2 Q · 30 min
Official Mains cut-off, CRP SPL-XIII (Jan 2024): out of 60
| UR | OBC | EWS | SC | ST | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Professional Knowledge qualifying cut-off | 22.00 | 17.75 | 22.00 | 17.75 | 17.75 |
| Cut-off for interview shortlisting | 29.00 | 29.00 | 29.00 | 27.75 | 23.25 |
Old pattern: Professional Knowledge only, 60 questions, 60 marks. Source: IBPS: Process for arriving at scores, Mains CRP-SPL-XIII (PDF).
2021 and 2022 are unofficial figures (adda247, student feedback); 2023 is official IBPS (filled points).
Out of 60, old pattern (Professional Knowledge only).
Interview: November / December 2026 (tentative)
Candidates shortlisted on the Mains (Professional Knowledge) score are called for interview. Dates will be announced on ibps.in.
Combined into a final score out of 100.
80 marks
weightage
20 marks
weightage
Interview cut-off
- The interview is marked out of 100.
- Minimum qualifying marks: not less than 40% (35% for SC, ST, OBC and PwBD).
- Clear it, and your Mains and interview scores are combined 80 : 20 for the final merit.
- IBPS doesn't share Mains scores with shortlisted candidates until the interviews are over.
Final cut-off 2026: with provisional allotment, January 2027 (tentative)
IBPS publishes the lowest and highest final score allotted in each category (out of 100). These are the most recent official figures:
Out of 100 (Mains 80 : Interview 20). Source: IBPS allotment notices.
| Out of 100 | UR | OBC | EWS | SC | ST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| XIII minimum | 66.67 | 65.33 | 64.33 | 58.27 | 54.53 |
| XIV minimum | 62.27 | 58.67 | 57.40 | 47.60 | 45.67 |
| XIV maximum | 81.40 | 65.47 | 62.60 | 63.07 | 64.27 |
| XIV reserve list | 59.20 | 57.87 | 56.20 | 45.20 | 43.33 |
AFO posts allotted: 674 (SPL-XIII), 946 (SPL-XIV). 2026 has 370 AFO vacancies, and the pattern changed, so 2026 figures can differ. Sources: CRP SPL-XIII notice · CRP SPL-XIV notice.
Official IBPS AFO cut-offs: full tables
Every AFO cut-off IBPS has published as a document on ibps.in, with all categories. Not available as official documents (checked 22 October 2026): AFO Prelims cut-offs before 2026, Mains cut-offs for CRP SPL-XI, XII, XIV and XV, and final scores for CRP SPL-XI, XII and XV.
Mains cut-off, CRP SPL-XIII (exam Jan 2024): out of 60
Two cut-offs: first a qualifying cut-off on the Professional Knowledge test, then a category-wise cut-off on the total score (= Professional Knowledge score) to shortlist for interview.
| UR (General) | OBC (NCL) | EWS | SC | ST | PwBD-HI | PwBD-OC | PwBD-VI | PwBD-ID | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Professional Knowledge qualifying cut-off | 22.00 | 17.75 | 22.00 | 17.75 | 17.75 | 17.75 | 17.75 | 17.75 | 17.75 |
| Cut-off for interview shortlisting | 29.00 | 29.00 | 29.00 | 27.75 | 23.25 | 25.00 | 25.25 | 23.50 | 17.75 |
Pattern that year (CRP SPL-XIII, vacancies 2024-25): Prelims 150 questions, 125 marks (English 25, Reasoning 50, Quantitative Aptitude 50); no Professional Knowledge; Mains Professional Knowledge only: 60 questions, 60 marks; Mains : Interview = 80 : 20, final score out of 100.
Source: IBPS: Process for arriving at scores, Mains CRP-SPL-XIII (PDF) · IBPS: Notification CRP SPL-XIII (PDF)
Final (Mains + Interview) scores, CRP SPL-XIII (allotment 1 Apr 2024): out of 100
Combined Mains and Interview score out of 100. AFO vacancies allotted: 674.
| UR (General) | OBC (NCL) | EWS | SC | ST | PwBD-HI | PwBD-OC | PwBD-VI | PwBD-ID | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Minimum score (provisionally allotted) | 66.67 | 65.33 | 64.33 | 58.27 | 54.53 | 56.00 | 51.33 | 50.07 | 42.00 |
| Maximum score (provisionally allotted) | 78.27 | 75.67 | 71.07 | 70.87 | 69.80 | 60.87 | 63.33 | 57.67 | 52.67 |
| Reserve list score | 65.27 | 64.80 | 63.53 | 57.33 | 53.40 | 55.07 | 50.33 | 48.53 | 36.87 |
Pattern that year (CRP SPL-XIII, vacancies 2024-25): Prelims 150 questions, 125 marks (English 25, Reasoning 50, Quantitative Aptitude 50); no Professional Knowledge; Mains Professional Knowledge only: 60 questions, 60 marks; Mains : Interview = 80 : 20, final score out of 100.
Source: IBPS: Provisional allotment notice CRP-SPL-XIII, 01.04.2024 (PDF) · IBPS: Notification CRP SPL-XIII (PDF)
Final (Mains + Interview) scores, CRP SPL-XIV (allotment 1 Apr 2025): out of 100
Combined Mains and Interview score out of 100. AFO vacancies allotted: 946.
| UR (General) | OBC (NCL) | EWS | SC | ST | PwBD-HI | PwBD-OC | PwBD-VI | PwBD-ID | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Minimum score (provisionally allotted) | 62.27 | 58.67 | 57.40 | 47.60 | 45.67 | 41.40 | 45.87 | 40.67 | 43.33 |
| Maximum score (provisionally allotted) | 81.40 | 65.47 | 62.60 | 63.07 | 64.27 | 66.40 | 58.00 | 62.53 | 55.33 |
| Reserve list score | 59.20 | 57.87 | 56.20 | 45.20 | 43.33 | 40.40 | 45.67 | 37.87 | 39.87 |
Pattern that year (CRP SPL-XIV, vacancies 2025-26): Prelims 150 questions, 125 marks (English 25, Reasoning 50, Quantitative Aptitude 50); Mains Professional Knowledge only: 60 questions, 60 marks; Mains : Interview = 80 : 20, out of 100.
Source: IBPS: Provisional allotment notice CRP-SPL-XIV, 01.04.2025 (PDF) · IBPS: Notification CRP SPL-XIV (PDF)
Prelims cut-off, CRP SPL-XVI (exam Aug 2026, published 22 Oct 2026): out of 125
Two stages: a minimum score in each of the four tests (IBPS gives one figure for SC/ST/OBC(NCL)/PwBD and one for EWS/General), then a category-wise cut-off on the total score out of 125. Scores are corrected for negative marking and rounded to two decimals.
| UR (General) | OBC (NCL) | EWS | SC | ST | PwBD-HI | PwBD-OC | PwBD-VI | PwBD-ID | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| English Language sectional (out of 25) | 11.25 | 8.25 | 11.25 | 8.25 | 8.25 | 8.25 | 8.25 | 8.25 | 8.25 |
| Reasoning sectional (out of 25) | 6.00 | 3.00 | 6.00 | 3.00 | 3.00 | 3.00 | 3.00 | 3.00 | 3.00 |
| Quantitative Aptitude sectional (out of 25) | 8.00 | 5.00 | 8.00 | 5.00 | 5.00 | 5.00 | 5.00 | 5.00 | 5.00 |
| Professional Knowledge sectional (out of 50) | 16.50 | 12.50 | 16.50 | 12.50 | 12.50 | 12.50 | 12.50 | 12.50 | 12.50 |
| Overall cut-off on the total score (out of 125) | 63.50 | 63.50 | 63.50 | 63.50 | 60.75 | 39.00 | 40.25 | 45.50 | 49.75 |
Pattern that year (CRP SPL-XVI, vacancies 2027-28): Prelims 100 questions, 125 marks (English 25, Reasoning 25, Quantitative Aptitude 25, Professional Knowledge 50); Mains English 30, Reasoning 40, Quant 30, Professional Knowledge 100 (objective, 200 marks) + Descriptive 25; merit on Professional Knowledge; Mains : Interview = 80 : 20.
Source: IBPS: Process for arriving at scores, Prelims CRP-SPL-XVI (PDF) · IBPS: Notification CRP SPL-XVI (PDF)
PwBD: HI hearing impaired · OC locomotor disability · VI visually impaired · ID intellectual disability and others. NA = no vacancy or no candidate available.
Cut-offs explained & how to check yours
Sectional cut-off
The minimum score in each test. Miss it in one test and you're out, even with a high total.
Overall cut-off
The minimum total, by category, to reach the next stage (Prelims → Mains, Mains → Interview).
Final cut-off
The lowest combined score (Mains 80 : Interview 20, out of 100) that got a provisional allotment.
What moves it
Vacancies (370 in 2026), number of candidates, paper difficulty, category, and negative marking.
How to check the cut-off on ibps.in
- Open ibps.in → CRP Specialist Officers → Specialist Officers XVI.
- Find the score or cut-off notice for the stage you want (Preliminary, Main or provisional allotment).
- Prelims and Mains cut-offs appear in your scorecard while the window is open (log in with your registration or roll number and password or date of birth). For 2026, IBPS also published the Prelims cut-offs as a public notice, "Process for Arriving at Scores".
- Final cut-offs (minimum and maximum scores by category) come in the provisional allotment notice (PDF).
- Save a copy: score windows close after a few days.
Where IBPS AFO 2026 stands today
Every stage of CRP SPL-XVI, from official IBPS documents. Dates marked tentative can change; check ibps.in. Last checked: 22 October 2026, 9:10 AM IST.
- ✓ Notification1 July 2026
- ✓ Applications1–21 July 2026
- ✓ Prelims examAugust 2026
- ✓ Prelims result15 October 2026
- ✓ Prelims cut-off & scoresReleased 22 October 2026
- Mains admit cardNowOctober 2026
- Mains exam1 November 2026 (tentative)
- Mains result & cut-offNovember 2026 (tentative)
- InterviewNov / Dec 2026 (tentative)
- Provisional allotment & final cut-offJanuary 2027 (tentative)
IBPS AFO 2026 vacancies: 370
Agriculture Field Officer (Scale I), updated by IBPS on 20 July 2026 (the 1 July notification had 190). Indicative: final allotment depends on actual bank vacancies.
Only three banks reported AFO posts; UCO Bank and Union Bank of India: not reported.
PwBD posts (15) are counted within these: HI 4, OC 4, VI 4, ID 3.
Full bank and category table
| Bank | SC | ST | OBC | EWS | UR | Total | HI | OC | VI | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of Baroda | 15 | 7 | 27 | 10 | 41 | 100 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 |
| Bank of India | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Bank of Maharashtra | 13 | 6 | 24 | 9 | 38 | 90 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 0 |
| Canara Bank | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Central Bank of India | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Indian Bank | 27 | 14 | 49 | 17 | 73 | 180 | 2 | 2 | 2 | 2 |
| Indian Overseas Bank | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Punjab & Sind Bank | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Punjab National Bank | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| UCO Bank | NR | NR | NR | NR | NR | NR | NR | NR | NR | NR |
| Union Bank of India | NR | NR | NR | NR | NR | NR | NR | NR | NR | NR |
| Total | 55 | 27 | 100 | 36 | 152 | 370 | 4 | 4 | 4 | 3 |
NR = not reported by the bank. HI hearing impaired · OC orthopedically challenged · VI visually impaired · ID intellectual disability. Source: Corrigendum: updated vacancies (20.07.2026), Updated Annexure I (20.07.2026).
IBPS AFO 2026 exam pattern
Three stages: Prelims (qualifying) → Mains → Interview. What changed in 2026:
Prelims · 80 minutes
| Test | Qs | Marks | Time |
|---|---|---|---|
| English Language | 25 | 25 | 20 min |
| Reasoning | 25 | 25 | 20 min |
| Quantitative Aptitude | 25 | 25 | 20 min |
| Professional Knowledge | 25 | 50 | 20 min |
| Total | 100 | 125 | 80 min |
English only for the English test; the other three in English and Hindi. Separate 20-minute timing per test.
Mains · 155 minutes
| Test | Qs | Marks | Time |
|---|---|---|---|
| English Language | 30 | 30 | 25 min |
| Reasoning | 40 | 40 | 35 min |
| Quantitative Aptitude | 30 | 30 | 25 min |
| Professional Knowledge | 50 | 100 | 40 min |
| Descriptive (English) | 2 | 25 | 30 min |
| Total | 152 | 225 | 155 min |
Professional Knowledge carries 100 of 225 marks and decides the merit list for interview.
Eligibility & salary
Qualification
A 4-year degree in Agriculture, Horticulture, Animal Husbandry, Veterinary Science, Dairy Science, Fishery Science, Pisciculture, Agricultural Marketing, Food Science or Agricultural Engineering.
Age & pay
- Age: 20 to 30 years (government relaxations apply).
- Starting basic pay: ₹48,480+ (Scale I). Salary details
Cleared the cut-off? Prepare for Mains
The Mains is tentatively on 1 November 2026, 9 days from today. Professional Knowledge decides the merit list.
IBPS AFO cut-off FAQ
What is the IBPS AFO Prelims cut-off 2026?
IBPS published the official IBPS AFO Prelims cut-off 2026 (CRP SPL-XVI) on ibps.in on 22 October 2026. The overall cut-off, out of 125, is 63.50 for General (UR), OBC (NCL), EWS and SC, and 60.75 for ST. For PwBD candidates it is 39.00 (HI), 40.25 (OC), 45.50 (VI) and 49.75 (ID).
What is the IBPS AFO sectional cut-off in Prelims 2026?
Official IBPS AFO Prelims 2026 sectional cut-offs (EWS/General, then SC/ST/OBC(NCL)/PwBD): English Language 11.25 and 8.25 out of 25; Reasoning 6.00 and 3.00 out of 25; Quantitative Aptitude 8.00 and 5.00 out of 25; Professional Knowledge 16.50 and 12.50 out of 50. Candidates had to clear every sectional cut-off and the overall category cut-off to qualify for the Mains.
When will the IBPS AFO Mains cut-off 2026 be released?
The Prelims cut-off came out on 22 October 2026. IBPS usually publishes the Mains cut-off after the Mains result (November 2026, tentative), and the final (allotment) cut-offs in the provisional allotment notice, expected in January 2027 (tentative).
What was the IBPS AFO final cut-off last year?
The latest official AFO final cut-offs on ibps.in are from CRP SPL-XIV (provisional allotment 1 April 2025). The lowest allotted final score, out of 100, was 62.27 for UR, 58.67 for OBC, 57.40 for EWS, 47.60 for SC and 45.67 for ST.
How is the IBPS AFO final cut-off calculated?
The final score combines the Online Main Examination and the Interview in the ratio 80:20. The interview is out of 100, with minimum qualifying marks of not less than 40% (35% for SC/ST/OBC/PwBD). Provisional allotment then follows merit, category and the vacancies reported by the banks; IBPS publishes the minimum and maximum final scores by category, out of 100.
Has IBPS published previous years' AFO Prelims cut-offs?
Not as public documents on ibps.in for 2023 to 2025: candidates saw those Prelims cut-offs only in their own scorecard. Figures for those years that circulate online come from candidate feedback and are unofficial; this page shows them separately, clearly marked. The 2026 Prelims cut-off is official (IBPS document of 22 October 2026).
When is the IBPS AFO Mains exam?
IBPS has tentatively scheduled the CRP SPL-XVI Mains, which includes Agriculture Field Officer, for 1 November 2026 (IBPS calendar 2026–27). The notification says November 2026, with call letters in October 2026. Check ibps.in for the final date.
How many AFO vacancies are there in IBPS AFO 2026?
IBPS updated the vacancies on 20 July 2026: 370 Agriculture Field Officer (Scale I) posts (Bank of Baroda 100, Bank of Maharashtra 90, Indian Bank 180). The 1 July notification had 190. Vacancies are indicative; all CRP SPL-XVI posts together have 1,035.
What is the IBPS AFO 2026 exam pattern?
Prelims: 100 questions, 125 marks, 80 minutes (English 25 marks, Reasoning 25, Quantitative Aptitude 25, Professional Knowledge 50), each test 20 minutes. Mains: English 30, Reasoning 40, Quantitative Aptitude 30 and Professional Knowledge 100 (150 objective questions, 200 marks, 125 minutes) plus a Descriptive Paper in English (2 questions, 25 marks, 30 minutes): 225 marks in 155 minutes. Wrong answers lose one-fourth of the question's marks.
Is Professional Knowledge included in IBPS AFO Prelims 2026?
Yes, this is new for the 2026 cycle. Professional Knowledge is now part of the Preliminary Exam, with 25 questions for 50 marks in 20 minutes.
Is the Descriptive English paper compulsory in IBPS AFO Mains?
Yes. The Descriptive Paper in English (2 questions, 25 marks, 30 minutes) is a compulsory part of the 2026 Main Examination.
What is the eligibility for IBPS AFO 2026?
A 4-year degree in Agriculture, Horticulture, Animal Husbandry, Veterinary Science, Dairy Science, Fishery Science, Pisciculture, Agricultural Marketing, Food Science or Agricultural Engineering, and age 20 to 30 years (government relaxations apply).
More IBPS AFO guides
Official facts: IBPS notification CRP SPL-XVI, corrigendum of 20 July 2026, IBPS calendar 2026–27 and IBPS allotment notices on ibps.in (last verified 17 October 2026). AgriPrep is an independent platform and is not affiliated with IBPS.